Harding Testimonies

Grandpa Harding (W. J. Harding)BILL8

“The Gospel has always been important to me.  I have always believed in prayer.

“I know that God lives and Jesus is the Christ.  He came to save us from our sins.  He took our sins upon Himself, on condition of repentance.  The Church is true; we have a Prophet at the head of our Church.

“Joseph Smith is the Prophet who restored the Gospel on this earth, for this dispensation.  I always believed that, without a doubt.

“I love each member of my family.  The highest teachings of the Gospel are all on the progress of the Eternal Family, and all the teachings of the Gospel lead us to this.  In fact the Gospel is, “The Eternal Family”.  The Book of Mormon is true.

“I leave my blessings on my Family, Amen.”

Grandma Harding  (Jennie V. Johnson Harding)jennie 10

“I know that our Heavenly Father lives.  Hallowed be His name.  I also know that Jesus Christ is God’s only begotten son.  He is our Redeemer and beloved Savior, and our Mediator.  He will intercede for us to the Father.  His atoning sacrifice was the greatest thing that ever happened on this earth, which gives us hope of Eternal Life.

“Joseph Smith was a prophet of God, I know this to be true.  Our present day Prophet is Ezra T. Benson, who stands at the head of this Church.

“I love to read and study the scriptures, especially, the Book of Mormon.  It is another testament of Christ and I know it is true.  Amen.”

COUPLE8

Bill was asked to give a talk in Church one time and this is what he said:

“I’d like to tell you a little bit about Jennie.  She is a wonderful woman.  When I look at her I wonder how it happened that I was so lucky to get such a one for my wife.  Now I used the words happened and lucky.  I don’t like those words very much, although, I suppose they sometimes apply.  In our case I think we made an agreement in Heaven, and Heavenly agencies helped us carry it out.  We were married in the temple, sealed together for all time and Eternity, that we might come forth in the morning of the first resurrection, clothed with Glory and immortality and Eternal Lives and that and that by one who had been delegated the sealing power to seal on earth, and it will be sealed in heaven, or go be loosed on earth and it shall be loosed in Heaven, which same power He gave to His Apostles as recorded in Matthew and his been restored again to earth in these last days….”

Leave a Reply

